giveaway winnahs!

Thank you to everyone who commented!! It looks like we’re all busy for the holidays. I put all the Farm to Fork people in one list & had Random.org choose for me, so congratulations Catrin!!!!! I will email you shortly for your mailing address. And for Ninjas Don’t Sweat, the winner is Jenn! I’ll email you, too. Thanks for playing, everyone!

BTDubs, here’s what I accomplished this weekend:

20131104-122141.jpg
I improv pieced some strips from my Botanics roll & used carbon paper to trace the outlines of an antique botanical print. I’ve been embroidering over the lines with a mix of chain & split stitches using black Aurifil 12wt thread. There will be fabric appliqu├ęd over where the strawberries go & then I’ll chain stitch around them, too. Then I’ll quilt it & finish the edges with a facing. Whew. Good thing it’s only 9″ tall or else my fingers would have already fallen off!!! Anyways, happy Monday, y’all!!! -r

4 thoughts on “giveaway winnahs!

  1. Catrin Lewis says:

    Yay! Thank you so much!

  2. Jenn says:

    Awesome! So excited! Thank you so much!!

  3. Jenn says:

    Okay, so in my winning excitement I forgot to say, love your embroidered strawberry plant!! Can’t wait to see how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

