prototypes

20110522-091142.jpg

20110522-091207.jpg

<a

I had to stay home this weekend, so I worked on one of my patterns for a teepee sewing box. I wrote out all the directions, drew all my pattern pieces & illustrations, & had high hopes for a good prototype. However, I've got a ways to go. I just know there's a better way, you know? I've got to wrap my brain around it, somehow! Anyways, we just started watching The Town, so I better go get my popcorn & give my sewing machine Rory a rest. Night!

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “prototypes

  1. If this is your prototype then your finished piece will be sensational. Wish I was able to do what you are doing, couldn’t draw a crooked line if I had to.

    • rebecca says:

      Thank you so much! All these crazy angles had me pulling out my drafting supplies- T-square, compass, protractor, etc. When my Steven walked over to check on me, he said, “Are you designing a new quilt or going to build us a house??” 🙂

Leave a Reply

