mini=major pain

20110801-025818.jpg

I don’t know why, but this is the summer of miniatures. I’ve made two so far! While it’s nice to finish something with a quickness, it’s also been torture on my hands. & my eyes! I’ve been cutting out intricate applique shapes until red marks show up on my fingers. My knee lift bar is mysteriously missing, so I’ve had to raise the foot with the lever & it gets kinda painful to lift that little bar of metal after thousands of little turns. There was one part where I had to turn the piece after every stitch! But my lil quilts are so gorgeous!! They make me happy to be a quilter & happy that I can take my thoughts & turn them into real things… Now, I’m going to take some Aleve, do so neck rolls, & get on with whatever’s next!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

