so many projects, not enough time…

bunker's quilt

I was looking through the photos on my iphone and found the above quilt. I designed it for my brother & it’s an abstraction of a fancy dancer’s bustle. I finished the applique quilt top FEBRUARY 2010- OMG. Has it really been that long? It’s currently folded up in a bookcase with about 30% of the quilting done. Yikes! So, out of extreme guilt from telling my brother that I’m making him a quilt and then making him wait two years, I’ve decided to put my nose to the grindstone and finish it already. He’s coming to visit me down here in Austin at the end of the month, so maybe I can have it ready for him by then. We’ll see…

The PatternSpot

In other news, I posted a pattern up on C&T’s Pattern Spot. You can check it out by clicking here or by clicking on the photo over on the sidebar. I really hope you like it!

Have a nice Thursday! rebecca

One thought on “so many projects, not enough time…

  1. Beth says:

    What a unique quilt. I love the colors and the tassels. I am sure your brother won’t mind having waited 2 years to get it.

Leave a Reply

