sewing up samples


I’ve been chillaxing during my long Labor Day weekend with college football playing on the TV and my sewing machine Rory running full speed. I haven’t been able to sit down and sew to my hearts content in a LONG time, so it’s been wonderful! In preparation for the Labor Day Sale @ Patternspot.com, I created a little pattern pack with a ladybug and a strawberry plant. HOWEVER! Photos are a necessary ingredient for patterns & obviously I needed to take some pics of a sewn sample. I stood in my studio and begged the sewing fairies to get down to bidness so I can get some photos online & they pretty much ignored me. So, I sat down and started printing, ironing, cutting, sewing, seam ripping, sewing, DANG IT! seam ripping again, quilting, and finally taking photos. Then I had to add them to my pattern pack in a fanciful way & post everything onto the Patternspot.com I didn’t quite finish, though. The strawberry plant has quite a few pieces and it’s twelve inches tall, so I’m still in the cutting out phase. Oh well, it’ll get done sometime this weekend and I’ll post it on here for you to see. Wow! It’s late! I should probably go to bed… Happy quilting! rebs

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

