i’ll get it right eventually, just not today…

20110925-105742.jpg

I finished prototype two of my teepee sewing box this weekend & learned a few things. One, the pattern won’t fit on standard letter paper unless you want a tiny tiny TINY teepee. Two, I have no idea where my red pleather went & had to poorly improvise my door. Three, my new hinge system using a mini-spool of thread works wonders. Four, hot glue is- & always will be- my good friend. Sigh. Oh well, I’ll just put this pattern back into my brain & let it stew some more! -rebecca

2 thoughts on “i’ll get it right eventually, just not today…

  1. Kim Matthews says:

    I think the teepee sewing box looks fantastic. I really love the pattern.

Leave a Reply

