still working…

20111226-165009.jpg

This was after two layers were stitched down & I was almost done gluing down the darkest part.

20111226-165130.jpg

Now, it’s mostly stitched and sitting in the sink to let the sulky dissolve away. I’ve still got to add a highlight layer of appliqué & a base layer of poodle fur texture with some peach thread. & I’m thinking about what I can do with thread to create more dimension. Where are my notes from Hollis Chatelain’s class??? Aaagh!!!! Anyway, hope everyone had a Merry Christmas!!! Happy quilting!!

3 thoughts on “still working…

  1. Hi Rebecca,
    I want to tell you that I think that Lonely Teardrops trailer sewing catchall is simply adorable.
    What fabric did you use for the charm pack? Love, love it.
    Thanks so much for sharing with us.
    Nettie

  2. whoopi! « says:

    […] poodle last night! She finished at 11.5″x11″. You may remember her from this post and this post waaaayyyy last December.  She was supposed to be a Christmas gift(yikes!) for my Aunt Kim, but I […]

Leave a Reply

