time flies!

20120208-155940.jpg

Wow, it’s been too long & I have nothing to show for it!!! I still have tons of projects juggling in the air, but life has been getting in the way. I think I mentioned that I was making baby quilts for my big brother & his wife. They *were* expecting twin boys in mid-April, but they came out early! Like 10 weeks early! I literally drove up to Oklahoma City for her baby shower on one weekend & had to drive back up one week later for their birth! But the twins, Gabriel & Gadriel, are doing great & should get to go home from the NICU in a few weeks. Their momma is good, too, so far. & those baby quilts? I have stacks of fabric waiting to be cut!! Oh well. I have a few other things up my sleeves that are testing my patience in new & different ways, but hopefully everything will work out! Just bear with me & my lack of posting- I promise there is sweet news coming just around the corner!!!

Leave a Reply

