sliced

not so lonely teardrops

Whew! Can you say “squeaked in”? This little teardrop trailer sewing box was my entry into the Moda Bakeshop Sliced Competition.  They had tryouts throughout the entire month of February & of course, who waited until the last day to enter?  They will pick four finalists out of all the submissions and those lucky peeps will then compete against each other in weekly contests all March long.  I kept thinking about it and thinking about it, then I took a long hard look at all the sweet prizes they are offering & couldn’t resist.  Who doesn’t want a giant acrylic box full of Prescencia thread?!  So, the phrase of the day was “Sew like the wind!!” And I did.  Cross your fingers for me! -rebecca p.s. Yes, the trailer wheels are spools of thread. 🙂

this is the top of the box, yo.

12 thoughts on “sliced

  1. Kathy Brown says:

    This is honestly one of the cutest things I’ve ever seen – you are SO creative!!!

  2. Laura says:

    Adorable- I hope you win

  3. debby warthen says:

    WOW! I LOVE your creation so much I had to check out your blog. Will you be sharing/ selling the pattern to this cutie! It is one of the most original things I have seen in awhile. I would love to make one for my desk and for my camping buddy’s desk, too. Great job!

  4. Stephanie says:

    Love the design! Will you be selling a pattern? Or giving a tutorial?

  5. Amy says:

    This is pretty much the cutest thing I’ve ever seen! Period. Congratulations on making it to the next round!!! So well deserved! I can’t wait to see what you pull off for the next round! Off to browse your blog now 😉

  6. Congratulations on making the finals! Even my husband was impressed by your creativity. I sure hope you issue a pattern for this someday. We own a teardrop trailer and my sewing room is screaming to have this on the shelf.
    If we could vote, you’d have mine!!

  7. I love this. It’s completely adorable and very creative. You are my number one choice. Good luck

  8. I would LOVE to buy one of these from you. How much? Please email me at brendaboitson at gmail dot com. Love the trailer – it would look great on my desk!

Leave a Reply

