redux…

20120315-093830.jpg

Well, my pincushion cuff project got me sliced from the Moda competition, but I still got to write up a tutorial for it. I’m not sure when they will post it on the Bake Shop though it’s live now- click here to peep my tutorial & the PDF’s will be up shortly…because I was VERY late with it. VERY. I’m a recovering perfectionist, so I had to fight myself from writing draft after draft & taking millions of photos & fussing with every anchor point in Illustrator! I’m my own worst enemy sometimes, but I got to sew another one during this whole crazy tutorial creation time & it came out just as lovely as can be! I used hot pink felt for the strap and yellow thread in my bobbin (because I had a bright yellow bobbin for some reason & needed to get rid of it!) & this color combination was so happy looking! But it’s only on the inside of the strap, so it’s like a little secret… Anyways, I just thought I’d share in case anyone out there liked my project! Happy Thursday! -rebecca

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

