bolt!

A quilt top for Gabriel & Gadriel

I finally finished this quilt top! I told myself that I couldn’t put anything else up on my design wall until it was finished, so I guess that lit a fire under me.  It’s about 36×42-ish and after a quick quilting in the ditch will be headed to Oklahoma for my big brother’s twin boys.  Which I will drop a gratuitous photo of them into this post right now:

Gavin & Chasity's twin boys

I took that photo about three weeks ago when they turned two months old, so they are probably twice as big by now!  Too cute.  But I guess this means I better hurry up and finish their quilt before its too small… Happy Saturday!  -rebecca

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “bolt!

  1. boscogregg says:

    Great looking twins! The little fellow on the right already looks like he knows he’s on camera!

  2. […] and still feels like 102 degrees! So, whatevs, I’m going to put up this quick tutorial for my bolt quilt.  It’s more like a layout, tbh.  Here you […]

Leave a Reply

