This one’s been brewing a while…

20120912-093413.jpg

I’ve imagined a tote bag that looks like a fringed ndn shawl for almost a year now & decided to take action! I’ve spent the past couple of days collaging together some Anna Maria Horner & maybe some of that Kaffe Fassett print onto what is apparently the world’s slipperiest navy blue gabardine. It is pinned within an inch of its life to my design wall! Next, comes handwork- since I have all that perle cotton courtesy of Moda Bakeshop!- and then I’ll construct the bag. The cowrie shells and jingles are for decorating the sides of the tote & then the last step will be hand tying all that fringe to the bottom. & let me tell ya, tying fringe is an infinitely more boring task than sewing down quilt binding…. Argh. Oh well! Hopefully I will wrap the up quickly so I can start my first QuiltCon competition quilt!! Yay!! I’ll post more pics as I go!

Leave a Reply

