prepping for houston

20111025-105906.jpg

20111025-105812.jpg

It’s been a goal of mine to be at Quilt Market, but I wasn’t able to make that happen this year. Le sigh. However, I do make it to Festival every year & this time I’m taking a quilting design class with Hollis Chatelain. I’m supposed to bring a finished quilt top to class & I’ve been scurrying around trying to find something I won’t be embarrassed to show her! Lol I’ve completely finished my Hot Lips quilt top, so I’m taking that with me, but I also want to bring something more arty. I mean, it’s Hollis Chatelain! So, I sketched up a pictorial scene & completed a vector illustration & full-sized pattern on my computer. Will I pull it off?? Appliquéing a 45″ art quilt in a week? I’ll either have something amazingly cute to share or they’ll be dragging me off to the looney bin! Anyways, happy quilting!!!!! -rebecca

Tagged , ,

Leave a comment